Committee Directory

IMPORTANT: Committee Member Form

The details found in the directory are based on the responses submitted through the Committee Member Form. All ASPA committee members are required to fill out the form AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Primary emails indicated in the form are the emails that are invited to the ASPA Committee Email Groups, OneDrive Folders, and SharePoint Sites. 

Please make sure to fill out the form at your earliest convenience, if you haven’t already. 

Fill Form


Directors, Executive Committee, and Staff

Directors

aspaboardofdirectors@aspactivity.org

RoleNameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
PresidentJo Salmonjo.salmon@deakin.edu.au+61 3 9251 7254 (Work), +61 425 735 445 (Mobile)WhatsApp, WeChatAustralia | AEDT
Vice PresidentDavid Dunstan
TreasurerNicky Ridgers
SecretaryTrevor Shilton
OperationsLeah Valente

Staff

NameEmailNumberPosition Country and Time Zone
Arthien "Hiro" Oshiro Malijansupport@aspactivity.org +63 968 868 1315Virtual Assistant (M-F 8am to 5pm PHST)Philippines | PHST

Committees and Sub Committees

Membership Committee

aspamembershipcommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Verity Cleland (Chair)verity.cleland@utas.edu.au 0362264603 (Work), 0414752807 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Anthony Walsh anthony.walsh@deakin.edu.au (primary), awalshgreen@gmail.com.au (alternative)+613 9244 6789 (Work),
+61 428 992 767 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Meredith Peddie meredith.peddie@otago.ac.nz+64 3 479 8358 (Work),
+64 211522274 (Mobile)
WhatsApp, IMessage, TeamsNew Zealand | NZDT
Stephanie Chappel s.chappel@cqu.edu.au +61 (08) 8378 4511 (Work),
+61 0401318802 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | ACST

Communications Committee

aspacommunicationscommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumbersPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Ashleigh Homer (Chair)ashleigh.homer@acu.edu.au*Not Public* Please contact via emailEmail onlyAustralia | AEDT/AEST
Courtney West (Co-Chair) courtney.west@sydney.edu.au *Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsapp, IMessageAustralia | AEDT/AEST
Madeleine France-Ratcliffem.v.ratcliffe@ljmu.ac.uk (Primary), madeleinefrance@live.com (Alternative)*Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsApp, IMessageNew Zealand (NZDT)
Rebecca Jane Fuller rjfuller@deakin.edu.au 613413852926 (Mobile)IMessage, WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Michael Wheeler michael.wheeler@deakin.edu.au 0401602006 (Work), 0401602006 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT

Scientific Program Committee

aspascientificprogrammecommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
David Lubans (Chair) david.lubans@newcastle.edu.au 02 49212049 (Work),
+61 406627011 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Lisa Mackay (Co-Chair)lmackay@aut.ac.nz*Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsAppNew Zealand | NZST/NZDT
Kylie Heskethkylie.hesketh@deakin.edu.au +61 3 92446812 (Work),
+61 410495565 (Mobile)
WhatsApp, IMessageAustralia | AEDT
Corneel Vandelanottec.vandelanotte@cqu.edu.au0061749232183 (Work)TwitterQLD Australia | AEST
Jordan Smithjordan.smith@newcastle.edu.au+61249217704 (Work), +61431627640WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Sarah Martine Edneysarah.edney@nus.edu.sg (Primary), sarah.edney@mymail.unisa.edu.au(Alternative)+6581321266WhatsApp, WeChatSingapore | SGT
Hayley Christianhayley.christian@telethonkids.org.au
Justin Richardsjustin.richards@vuw.ac.nz+64 (0) 21 862 760 (Work),
+64 (0) 21 862 760 (Mobile)
WhatsApp, Facebook MessengerNew Zealand | NZDT
Nicky Ridgersnicky.ridgers@unisa.edu.au

Early Career Network Committee

aspaecncommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Sarah Martine Edney (Chair)sarah.edney@nus.edu.sg (Primary), sarah.edney@mymail.unisa.edu.au(Alternative)+6581321266 (Mobile)WhatsApp, WeChatSingapore | SGT
Kar Hau Chong khchong@uow.edu.au (primary), karhau88@gmail.com (alternative)+61432406560 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Matthew Mclaughlin matthewmclaughlinemail@gmail.com (Primary), matthew.mclaughlin@uwa.edu.au (Alternative)+61 0402 448 504 (Mobile)WhatsApp, IMessageAustralia | AWEST (Perth)
Elizabeth McKibbenliz.mckibben@vuw.ac.nz+6421392797 (Mobile)WhatsappNew Zealand | NZDT
Jessica Seymourjess.seymour@canberra.edu.au
Kuston Sultoniksul5404@uni.sydney.edu.au
Lucy Corbettlucy.corbett@sydney.edu.au
Kristen Clarkkristen.clark@hw.qld.gov.au

Advocacy Committee

aspaadvocacycommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Peter McCue (Chair)p.mccue@unsw.edu.au +61 400933691 (mobile) WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Jessica Leejessica.lee1@uq.edu.au (Primary), jesslee3@gmail.com (Alternative)*Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsAppAustralia | AEST
Brittany Swelam b.swelam@deakin.edu.au (Primary), bswelam91@gmail.com (Alternative)*Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsApp, IMessageAustralia | AEST
Matthew Mclaughlin matthewmclaughlinemail@gmail.com (Primary), matthew.mclaughlin@uwa.edu.au (Alternative)+61 0402 448 504 (Mobile)WhatsApp, IMessageAustralia | AWEST (Perth)
Tracy Kolbe-Alexander tracy.kolbe-alexander@unisq.edu.au +61 07 38126178 (Work),
+61 0474063075 (Mobile)
WhatsAppBrisbane, Australia | AEST
Erica Randle e.randle@latrobe.edu.au +61394795478 (Work),
+61457165277 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia (AEDT)
Rebecca Thorby r.thorby@gmail.com (Primary), rebecca.thorby@sportnz.org.nz (Alternative)*Not Public* Please contact via emailWhatsAppNew Zealand (AEDT)
Sam Cassarsam.cassar@orygen.org.au+61411019115 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT
Trevor Shiltontrevorshilton@hotmail.com 0414950792 (Work), 0414950792 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AWT

Asia Committee

aspaasiacommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Yanping Duan (Chair)duanyp@hkbu.edu.hk +852 6223 2742 (mobile),
+852 3411 5638 (work)
WhatsApp, WeChatHong Kong | HKT
Shigeru Inoueinoue4141@gmail.com +81-3-5269-9785 (Work),
+81-80-1175-0085 (Mobile)
LineJapan | JST

AHKA Committee

aspaahkacommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Kylie Heskethkylie.hesketh@deakin.edu.au +61 3 92446812 (Work),
+61 410495565 (Mobile)
WhatsApp, IMessageAustralia | AEDT
David Lubans david.lubans@newcastle.edu.au 02 49212049 (Work),
+61 406627011 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | AEDT

Special Interest Group Committee

aspasigcommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time ZoneSIG
Scott Duncan (Chair)
Jenny Veitch (Co-Chair)jenny.veitch@deakin.edu.au+61392517723 (Work),
+61423511151 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | AEDTSIG Co-Chair
Nicole Freenenicole.freene@canberra.edu.au 02 6201 5550 (Work),
+61 0417712386 (Mobile)
WhatsAppAustralia | AEDTPAH
Jordan Smithjordan.smith@newcastle.edu.au+61249217704 (Work), +61431627640 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDTSchool-Based Physical Activity SIG
Sam Cassarsam.cassar@orygen.org.au+61411019115 (Mobile)WhatsAppAustralia | AEDTScaling Up Physical Activity SIG

Finance Committee

aspafinancecommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Jo Salmonjo.salmon@deakin.edu.au+61 3 9251 7254 (Work), +61 425 735 445 (Mobile)WhatsApp, WeChatAustralia | AEDT
Nicky Ridgers
Leah Valente

Partnerships Committee

aspapartnershipscommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
David Dunstan (Chair)
Justin Richards (Co-Chair)justin.richards@vuw.ac.nz +64 (0) 21 862 760 (Work),
+64 (0) 21 862 760 (Mobile)
WhatsApp, Facebook MessengerNew Zealand | NZDT
Leah Valente
Suzie Schuster
Takashi Arao
(First Name) Ferguson
Nicholas Gilson
Shiho Amagasa

Abstract Reviews Sub-Committee

aspaabstractreviewssub-committee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Corneel Vandelanottec.vandelanotte@cqu.edu.au0061749232183 (Work)TwitterQLD Australia | AEST

Conference Planning Committees

Local Organizing Committee

aspalocalorganizingcommittee@aspactivity.org

NameEmailNumberPlatformsCountry and Time Zone
Hayley Christian (Chair)hayley.christian@telethonkids.org.au
Gina Arena
Pulan Bai
Matthew McDonald
Melissa Licari
Joanne McVeigh
Matthew 'Tepi' Mclaughlin
Eleanor Quested
Ben Jackson
Trevor Shilton
Mara West
Carolyn McIntyre
Michelle Minchin

< Back to Private Resources Hub