Addressing Mental Health and Wellbeing for Early Career Professionals, Free Webinar 26-4-22

Over the last couple of years, mental health has been elevated to the forefront of conversations in the workplace and is finally getting the recognition it deserves. The COVID-19 pandemic has drastically worsened mental health status worldwide for many, and so we felt it important to discuss this important component to overall health with experts in industry and higher education given the members we serve globally.

With this in mind, ISPAH and ASPA ECNs have come together to host a webinar aimed at supporting the mental health & wellbeing of early career professionals.

Our speakers are:

Dr Catherine Draper (past president of ISPAH), from the University of Witwatersrand will focus on ‘things I wish someone had told me when I was starting out’, including what to do when services are not available or financially accessible.

With over 3 decades of experience living with mental illness, Mr Ben Higgs (www.therisefoundation.net) will focus on the real, raw, and honest approach to life and practical tools for how we can face it.

Tuesday, April 26th at 10am UK time/11am South Africa time/7pm AEST

Watch the recording here