The Future of School-Based Physical Activity Research: Student Research Showcase 2024

Date:
Time: 12pm HKT / 2pm AEST / 4pm NZST
Cost: Free to all
Facilitator: School=Based Physical Activity SIG
Location: Zoom
Registration: Register here

ASPA’s School-Based Physical Activity SIG is bringing back the 3-minute lightning presentations for 2024!

Celebrating the exciting research being conducted by honours, Masters, Grad Cert and PhD Students across the Asia-Pacific, we invite students to present their research in an exciting three-minute lightning presentation format. 

The lightning presentation will include one slide, and 180 seconds for the student to deliver an accessible and interesting presentation for an audience of non-specialists.  

Awards will be presented to the best presentation and the viewer’s choice.  

Interested in participating?

Please submit a 250-word abstract (Standard format; Introduction, Methods, Results, Conclusions) by email to narelle.eather@newcastle.edu.au; natalie.lander@deakin.edu.au and nicholas.riley@newcastle.edu.au by Friday July 5th. 

Presenters will be announced by Friday 12th July.