Japanese Association of Exercise Epidemiology (JAEE) and ASPA joint session

Date: 29th June 2024
Time: 1:30pm-4:15pm JST | 2:30pm-5:15pm AEST | 12:30pm-3:15pm AWST | 4:30pm-7:15pm NZST
Cost: Free
Facilitator: Physical Activity Policies and Environments SIG & Partnerships Committee
Location: Online via ZOOM
Registration: Register Here
Please join us for this joint session of the Japanese Association of Exercise Epidemiology (JAEE) and the Asia-Pacific Society for Physical Activity (ASPA) that is held at the 26th Annual Meeting of the JAEE.
The session is open to everyone! ASPA Members are encouraged to widely share the invitation with colleagues and networks.
JAEE-ASPA International Symposium

Physical Activity and Built Environments – How to Translate Research Findings into Policy and Practice

1:30pm-3:00pm (JST)

Chairs: 

  • David Dunstan (Deakin University & Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute, Australia)
  • Yuko Oguma (Keio University, Japan)

Presenters: 

  • Kimihiro Hino (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Jenny Veitch (Deakin University, Australia)
  • Hiroyuki Kikuchi (Tokyo Medical University, Japan)
  • Venurs Loh (Victoria University, Australian)
  • Manoj Chandrabose (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)

Historical Lecture

Some Personal History and Future Perspective on Physical Activity and Sedentary Behaviour Research

3:15pm-4:15pm (JST)

Chair:

  • Ai Shibata (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Presenter:

  • Neville Owen (Swinburne University of Technology and the Baker Heart & Diabetes Institute, Australia)
Please register by 20 June 2024 (Thu)