Advancing Physical Activity

Supporting Active Lives

The Australasian Society for Physical Activity

The Australasian Society for Physical Activity (ASPA) is a professional society to advance the science and practice of physical activity in Australia, New Zealand, and South East Asia. The Society provides a forum to bring together researchers, practitioners and policy makers to share expertise and experiences in the advancement of the field of physical activity.

 

News

Draft National Preventive Health Strategy Update

ASPA has provided a response to the Draft National Preventive Health Strategy (Australia). Please click the hyperlink below to read our response: Draft National Preventive Health Strategy Response  

Special Interests Groups (SIG) launch event

  To celebrate the launch of our Special Interests Groups (SIG) we will introduce our the Scaling up Physical Activity #ASPASUPASIG & the Physical Literacy #ASPAPLSIG on Friday 16 April at 3pm NZST/1pm AEST/11am CST. Please use… Read more

Become a Member

Membership is open to any individual member of the public (aged 18 years and over) interested in the science and practice of physical activity. There is no professional qualification required for membership.

Register Now